Day 17/366: weekly round up

Weekly wearing my wardrobe roundup.

Back to work means that I had a couple of smart days due to meetings.

This was last Sunday’s outfit. Dress was from Dorothy Perkins last year and is far more bodycon than I would have ever considered wearing even two years ago. But it’s comfortable and great for wearing at weekends

image

This Asos Curve dress was an Ebay purchase about two years ago. I didn’t like it to start with as it’s quite gathered at the waist, but actually it’s now one of my go-to work dresses. The amazing cardigan was also off Ebay, it’s M&S and is 100% wool.
image
As I wrote about earlier this week, the blue and cream polka dot dress is Karina (a US brand) via Georgina Grogan of She Might Be Loved blog
image
Next dress is a staple meeting dress, it’s the first thing I ever bought from White Stuff two years ago and has served me well as a work dress. The fabric is printed with anglepoise lamps! I love it so much I also have it in red.
image
I have to say I didn’t feel all that comfortable in this outfit, it felt constricting at the waist and I felt self conscious all day. Skirt and cardigan are White Suff from 2014 and top is C&A from France.

image

Another Dorothy Perkins dress with an altered neckline as it was much too high on me. Think this is around four years old. Cardigan is from George from three years ago
image
This is yet another Dorothy Perkins dress, probably 2-3 years old. I altered the neckline and the sleeves. Shrug is a never before worn item from Kaliko which has languished in my wardrobe for three years.
image
And lastly today’s outfit. Very old clothes as I was making marmalade which is a messy business! Cardigan is Fat Face from ten years ago, skirt is George and top in Matalan, both seven or eight years old.
image

Apologies about the formatting, doing this on my phone is not that easy!

